Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Présentation

  • : Le blog de my teacher
  • : Blog d'anglais des élèves de Sainte Philomène - Haguenau
  • Contact
17 septembre 2009 4 17 /09 /septembre /2009 14:47
Sorry, I had a problem with your documents.......you do not have the last ten lines of your text!!!
Here they are:

... but to live in a way that respects and  "ENHANCES the freedom of others. The true test of our devotion to freedom is just beginning.

   I walked that long road to freedom. I have tried not to falter. I have made missteps along the way. But I have discovered the secret that after climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb. I have taken a moment here to rest, to steal a view of the glorious vista that surrounds me, to look back on the distance I have come. But I can rest only for a moment, for with freedom come responsibilities, and I dare not linger, for my long walk is not yet ended."

                                                                     
                                                         Nelson Mandela, Long Walk To Freedom 1995)
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires